NCPA to present online concerts for housebound audiences

0 Comment(s)Print E-mail Xinhua, April 09, 2020
Adjust font size:

BEIJING, April 9 (Xinhua) -- From the quartet of Beethoven to the serenade of Mozart, a series of classical music performances will be staged online by the National Center for the Performing Arts (NCPA) from Saturday for housebound audiences due to the epidemic.

Titled "Spring Online Concert," the musical series is aimed at delivering a message of hope and passing on strength through music amid the fight against the novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) epidemic, according to the website of the NCPA.

Artists of the China NCPA Orchestra will bring classical music to audiences online in the first four concerts of the series, performing music works including "String Quartet No. 4 in C Minor" by Beethoven, "Piano Quartet in A Minor" by Mahler, "String Quartet No. 1 in D Major" by Tchaikovsky, and "Serenade in G Major" by Mozart.

The weekly online music concert will last until the NCPA resumes normal performances. Enditem

Print E-mail Bookmark and Share

Go to Forum >>0 Comment(s)

No comments.

Add your comments...

  • User Name Required
  • Your Comment
  • Enter the words you see:   
    Racist, abusive and off-topic comments may be removed by the moderator.
Send your storiesGet more from