| weather | E-mail |
What is the CPPCC's composition?

The CPPCC has the National Committee and various local committees under its jurisdiction.

The National Committee consists of representatives from the Chinese Communist Party, eight non-Communist political parties, the democrats with no party affiliations, various people's organizations as well as representatives from ethnic groups, compatriots from Taiwan, Hong Kong and Macao, returned overseas Chinese, and specially invited individuals.

The local committees are formed on the basis of local circumstances and in light of the composition of the National Committee.

Print This Page E-mail This Page
Copyright �China Internet Information Center. All Rights Reserved
E-mail: webmaster@china.org.cn Tel: 86-10-88828000