Home / Government / News Tools: Save | Print | E-mail | Most Read | Comment
Names of new top legislative deputies published
Adjust font size:

China's National People's Congress (NPC),the top legislature, published on Friday a list of all its new deputies.

The Standing Committee of the 10th NPC confirmed the qualifications of all deputies to the 11th NPC at its last session on Thursday, making way for the upcoming election of a new Chinese leadership.

Among all the 2,987 deputies were Chinese President Hu Jintao, and the other eight members of the current Standing Committee of the Political Bureau of the Communist Party of China (CPC) Central Committee, including Wu Bangguo, Wen Jiabao, Jia Qinglin, Li Changchun, Xi Jinping, Li Keqiang, He Guoqiang and Zhou Yongkang.

They were elected respectively from provincial-level areas of Jiangsu, Anhui, Gansu, Beijing, Sichuan, Shanghai, Liaoning, Hunan and Heilongjiang.

All the deputies will attend the upcoming First Session of the 11th NPC, which is set to open on March 5.

The deputies were elected from 35 electoral units across China, including all provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities, the Hong Kong and Macao special administrative regions, and the People's Liberation Army (PLA).

(Xinhua News Agency March 1, 2008)

Tools: Save | Print | E-mail | Most Read
Pet Name
China Archives
Related >>
- 10th NPC Standing Committee concludes last session
Most Viewed >>
- Efforts urged to promote Chinese intangible heritage
- Domestic violence like 'living in a war zone'
- Mirror art exhibition opens
- White paper published on China's rule of law
- New Beijing airport terminal holds last drill
- Beijing opens world's largest airport terminal
- US lessons for Shanghai students at their desks
- 'Diving Queen' clinches gold at FINA Event
- Individual income tax threshold raised
- Chinese runner to make Olympic history

Product Directory
China Search
Country Search
Hot Buys