Mitch Larkin, Katinka Hosszu named FINA best swimmers of the year 2015

0 Comment(s)Print E-mail Xinhua, February 1, 2016
Adjust font size:

Australia's Mitch Larkin and Hungary's Katinka Hosszu were named the best male and female Swimmer of the Year 2015 respectively by the world swimming governing body FINA in Budapest, Hungary on Sunday.

He Chao of China, winner of the men's 3m springboard at the World Swimming Championships in Kazan, was named best male diver. His compatriot Shi Tingmao who won two gold medals at the World Swimming Championships in Kazan, was named best female diver.

FINA named Britain's Gary Hunt the best male high diver, while American Rachelle Simpson was the best female high diver.

Russia's Alexandr Maltsev and American Bill May shared the honors as best male synchronized swimmers, while Russia's Svetlana Romashina was best female synchronized swimmer.

American Jordan Wilimovsky and Brazilian Ana Marcela Cunha were best in open water swimming.

FINA also named Serbia the best male water polo team and the United States the best female team. Endit

Follow on Twitter and Facebook to join the conversation.
Print E-mail Bookmark and Share

Go to Forum >>0 Comment(s)

No comments.

Add your comments...

  • User Name Required
  • Your Comment
  • Enter the words you see:   
    Racist, abusive and off-topic comments may be removed by the moderator.
Send your storiesGet more from