Iranian nominees miss AFC annual awards

0 Comment(s)Print E-mail Xinhua, December 3, 2019
Adjust font size:

TEHRAN, Dec. 2 (Xinhua) -- Iranian nominees failed to win a prize at the ceremony held for the 2019 AFC Annual Awards in Hong Kong, China on Monday.

Iran goalkeeper Alireza Beiranvand had been nominated for the AFC Player of the Year Award but Qatar's rising star Akram Hassan Afif won the accolade.

Besides, Iranian striker Sardar Azmoun, who plays for Russian club Zenit St. Petersburg, lost the chance for the AFC Asian International Player of the Year. In the category, Tottenham's South Korean midfielder Son Heung-min claimed the honor.

For the AFC Futsal Player of the Year, Japan's Tomoki Yoshikawa proceeded to grab the title by defeating other rivals, including Iranian Mahdi Javid. Enditem

Follow on Twitter and Facebook to join the conversation.
ChinaNews App Download
Print E-mail Bookmark and Share

Go to Forum >>0 Comment(s)

No comments.

Add your comments...

  • User Name Required
  • Your Comment
  • Enter the words you see:   
    Racist, abusive and off-topic comments may be removed by the moderator.
Send your storiesGet more from