Algeria suspends flights with 6 African nations

0 Comment(s)Print E-mail Xinhua, March 17, 2020
Adjust font size:

ALGIERS, March 16 (Xinhua) -- The Algerian government on Monday decided to temporarily suspend all flights to and from six African nations in a bid to contain the coronavirus outbreak, official media reported.

Prime Minister Abdelaziz Djerrad instructed the public works and transport minister to temporarily suspend all flights with Mauritania, Mali, Niger, Senegal, Cote d'Ivoire and Burkina Faso as of Thursday, APS news agency said, quoting a statement by the prime minister's office statement.

Algeria has already stopped all flights and sea links with Europe, as well as Saudi Arabia and Morocco.

The Algerian health ministry on Sunday confirmed the death a fourth patient infected with coronavirus and the infection of 54 others. Enditem

Follow on Twitter and Facebook to join the conversation.
ChinaNews App Download
Print E-mail Bookmark and Share

Go to Forum >>0 Comment(s)

No comments.

Add your comments...

  • User Name Required
  • Your Comment
  • Enter the words you see:   
    Racist, abusive and off-topic comments may be removed by the moderator.
Send your storiesGet more from