Cyprus adds Japan, Serbia to travel lists

0 Comment(s)Print E-mail Xinhua, June 30, 2020
Adjust font size:

NICOSIA, June 29 (Xinhua) -- Cyprus added Japan and Serbia on Monday to the lists of countries from where travelers are allowed to travel to the eastern Mediterranean island, either with or without health-related preconditions, the Health Ministry said.

A ministry statement said Japan was added to group A countries, from where travelers are allowed entry without any conditions.

The category A list now includes 22 low-risk countries -- Australia, Austria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Switzerland, Japan, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Lichtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia and South Korea.

Serbia was added to category B relatively low-risk countries, from where travelers will be required to present a health certificate carried out at least 72 hours before their departure, proving negative for the virus.

The category B list now includes 14 countries: Bulgaria, Belgium, France, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Jordan, the Netherlands, Spain, Poland, Romania, Serbia and the UAE.

All travelers, no matter which category of countries they fall under, are required to fill out a form on Cyprus' website to obtain a flight pass 24 hours before their flight.

No flights are allowed into Cyprus on a regular basis from countries not included in the two lists.

People on repatriation flights from unlisted countries have to have a negative COVID-19 certificate made within 72 hours before the trip. Enditem

Follow on Twitter and Facebook to join the conversation.
ChinaNews App Download
Print E-mail Bookmark and Share

Go to Forum >>0 Comment(s)

No comments.

Add your comments...

  • User Name Required
  • Your Comment
  • Enter the words you see:   
    Racist, abusive and off-topic comments may be removed by the moderator.
Send your storiesGet more from