People from 15 countries, regions to be allowed into Ireland without quarantine

0 Comment(s)Print E-mail Xinhua, July 23, 2020
Adjust font size:

DUBLIN, July 22 (Xinhua) -- People from 15 countries and regions will be allowed to visit Ireland without meeting a 14-day self-quarantine requirement, reported Irish national radio and television broadcaster RTE on Wednesday.

The 15 countries and regions are Malta, Finland, Norway, Italy, Hungary, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Cyprus, Slovakia, Greece, Greenland, Gibraltar, Monaco and San Marino, according to the report quoting a "green list" announced by the Irish government.

The "green list" countries and regions refer to those whose virus levels are similar to or lower than Ireland, thus posing low risk to the country, said the report, adding that the list will be reviewed by the government every two weeks.

The Irish Department of Health on Wednesday night reported 17 new confirmed cases of COVID-19 in the country and one new death related to the virus.

To date, Ireland has registered 25,819 confirmed cases of COVID-19 and 1,754 people have died from the disease in the country, said the department. Enditem

Follow on Twitter and Facebook to join the conversation.
ChinaNews App Download
Print E-mail Bookmark and Share

Go to Forum >>0 Comment(s)

No comments.

Add your comments...

  • User Name Required
  • Your Comment
  • Enter the words you see:   
    Racist, abusive and off-topic comments may be removed by the moderator.
Send your storiesGet more from