Home / China / HK-Macao-Taiwan / Taiwan Tools: Save | Print | E-mail | Most Read | Comment
4 agricultural zones established for Taiwan farmers
Adjust font size:

A spokeswoman of the State Council Taiwan Affairs Office announced Wednesday that the Chinese mainland is to kick off four agricultural zones exclusively for entrepreneurial farmers from Taiwan.

The four zones are the Yongfu Park in Zhangping, Fujian Province, the Jinwan Park in Zhuhai, Guangdong Province, the Huangpi Park in Wuhan, Hubei Province, and the Xishan Park in Wuxi, Jiangsu Province, spokeswoman Fan Liqing said.

(Xinhua News Agency February 27,2008)

Tools: Save | Print | E-mail | Most Read
Pet Name
China Archives
Related >>
- Doctors from Taiwan allowed to work in Chinese mainland
- Mainland women's Taiwan spouses angered by Hsieh's insult
- Cross-Strait charter flights resumed at Guangzhou
Most Viewed >>
- 3 dead in south China school killing
- Bird flu breaks out in Guizhou poultry
- 'The China Riddle'
- Circus lion bites off boy's arm in Anhui
- New round of snow snarls traffic
- First test tube baby to celebrate 20th birthday
- World's longest sea-spanning bridge to open
- China hit by new snow, sleet
- Farmers develop ship-building for international clients
- Zoo animals have fun in snow