Luohu unveils 16 new departments

0 Comment(s)Print E-mail, March 15, 2019
Adjust font size:
The Luohu district government established 16 new departments on March 11.[]

The Luohu district government established 16 new departments on March 11. Their nameplates were unveiled together in a ceremony on the same day.

Luohu Party chief He Haitao and district mayor Luo Yude attended the ceremony. After institutional reforms, the CPC Luohu district committee and the Luohu government have 10 and 21 departments respectively.

The reform, which has followed the central authority's instruction on government institutional reform, is led by He and Luo directly.

The establishment of the 16 new departments, ranging from public services to social security, is to meet the new requirements of the social and economic development of Luohu, as well as to improve the overall efficiency of the government. The new departments started functioning on March 11.

He Haitao urged civil servants of all Party and government departments to fulfill their duties, abide by discipline and rules, deepen reforms in their respective fields and improve efficiency in their work and services offered.

Follow on Twitter and Facebook to join the conversation.
ChinaNews App Download
Print E-mail Bookmark and Share

Go to Forum >>0 Comment(s)

No comments.

Add your comments...

  • User Name Required
  • Your Comment
  • Enter the words you see:    
    Racist, abusive and off-topic comments may be removed by the moderator.
Send your storiesGet more from