Taiwan lists four more high-risk countries over Omicron

0 Comment(s)Print E-mail Xinhua, November 30, 2021
Adjust font size:

Taiwan will add Malawi, Mozambique, Egypt, and Nigeria to its list of "key high-risk countries" starting Dec. 1 amid concerns over the new Omicron variant of COVID-19, the island's disease monitoring agency said Monday.

The decision came in response to the increasing spread of the potentially highly transmissible Omicron variant in the four countries, the agency said.

Taiwan has already listed six countries as "key high-risk countries" since Monday due to the spread of Omicron there.

The COVID-19 epidemic has eased on the island, with only imported confirmed cases reported in recent days. 

Follow China.org.cn on Twitter and Facebook to join the conversation.
ChinaNews App Download
Print E-mail Bookmark and Share

Go to Forum >>0 Comment(s)

No comments.

Add your comments...

  • User Name Required
  • Your Comment
  • Enter the words you see:    
    Racist, abusive and off-topic comments may be removed by the moderator.
Send your storiesGet more from China.org.cnMobileRSSNewsletter