Home / Entertainment / News Tools: Save | Print | E-mail | Most Read | Comment
Mariah Carey to release new album in April
Adjust font size:

Mariah Carey has dubbed her next album "E=MC2," and will release it April 15; the R&B-leaning first single "Touch My Body" hit U.S. radio outlets this week.

The Island/Def Jam set comes three years after Carey's previous album, "The Emancipation of Mimi," which has sold 5.8 million copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan, and earned three Grammys.

The new album features production from the likes of Jermaine Dupri and will.i.am, as well as collaborations with R&B singer T-Pain and reggae star Damian Marley.

Other tracks expected to appear on the album include "Migrate," "Love Story," "Lovin' You Long Time" and "OOC."

(China Daily/Agencies February 15, 2008)

Tools: Save | Print | E-mail | Most Read
Pet Name
China Archives
Related >>
- Mariah Carey's Hong Kong Show Axed Amid Row
- Mariah Carey Sues Promoter for Axed HK Tour
- Mariah Carey on her new fragrance, album
Most Viewed >>
- Jet Li, Jackie Chan Unite for Charity
- French model-turned First Lady's nude photo on sale
- Shanghai: Definitely Linkin Park!
- The Forbidden Kingdom May Cast Star's Mum
- Jackie Chan, Jet Li kick off Forbidden Kingdom