Warriors win first NBA title since 1975

0 Comment(s)Print E-mail Xinhua, June 17, 2015
Adjust font size:

 Golden State downs Cleveland in Game 6, wins the 2014-15 NBA championship.

Stephen Curry and finals MVP Andre Iguodala scored 25 points apiece as the Golden State Warriors beat the Cleveland Cavaliers 105-97 on Tuesday night, winning their first title since 1975.

Andre Iguodala becomes the first NBA Finals MVP with 0 start in the regular season. He averaged 16.3 points, 5.8 rebounds and 4 assists per game. Curry, the league's MVP, grabbed 6 rebounds and 8 assists besides 25 points. Draymond Green recorded a triple-double with 16 points, 11 rebounds and 10 assists.

Steve Kerr becomes the first rookie head coach to win NBA title since Pat Riley with 1981-1982 Lakers.

"This was awesome," Iguodala said. "We talked about staying strong, stay with it. That was coach's motto the whole playoffs. Stay with it. They kept fighting. This is unreal."

LeBron James returned from Miami but fail to deliver his home town a title after All-Stars Kyrie Irving and Kevin Love were injured in the postseason. James had 32 points, 18 rebounds and nine assists. J.R. Smith had 19 points and 5 rebounds and Timofey Mozgov finished with 17 points and 12 rebounds.

Follow China.org.cn on Twitter and Facebook to join the conversation.
Print E-mail Bookmark and Share

Go to Forum >>0 Comment(s)

No comments.

Add your comments...

  • User Name Required
  • Your Comment
  • Enter the words you see:   
    Racist, abusive and off-topic comments may be removed by the moderator.
Send your storiesGet more from China.org.cnMobileRSSNewsletter