New gov't in Sudan announced

0 Comment(s)Print E-mail Xinhua, March 14, 2019
Adjust font size:

Sudanese President Omar al-Bashir on Wednesday issued a decree forming a new government of 19 ministers.

Sudan's National Prime Minister, Mohamed Tahir Ella, announced the decree at a press conference in capital Khartoum.

According to the decree, Fadul Abdalla Fadul has been appointed as Minister of the Presidency and Ahmed Saad Omer as Minister of the Council of Ministers.

Barakat Musa Al-Hawati has been appointed Minister of Federal Government Bureau and Bushara Gumaa Aro as Interior Minister.

Al-Dirdiri Mohamed Ahmed has been appointed as Minister of Foreign Affairs and Mohamed Ahmed Salem as Defence Minister.

Magdi Hassan Yassin has been appointed as Finance Minister, while Al-Khair Al-Nur Al-Mubarak has been appointed as Education Minister.

Other ministers in charge of like labor, trade, transport, agriculture, tourism and health have also been appointed.

In the meantime, the new government included 18 state ministers.

On Feb. 22, al-Bashir declared the state of emergency all over Sudan and dissolved the central and state governments in the wake of popular protests which the country has been witnessing since Dec. 19 last year over the deteriorating economic conditions and price hikes of basic commodities.

Follow on Twitter and Facebook to join the conversation.
ChinaNews App Download
Print E-mail Bookmark and Share

Go to Forum >>0 Comment(s)

No comments.

Add your comments...

  • User Name Required
  • Your Comment
  • Enter the words you see:   
    Racist, abusive and off-topic comments may be removed by the moderator.
Send your storiesGet more from