Winners of China's sci-fi awards announced

0 Comment(s)Print E-mail Xinhua, December 12, 2022
Adjust font size:

The winners of the 13th Xingyun (Nebula) Awards for Chinese Science Fiction were announced on Saturday in southwest China's Sichuan Province.

"The New New Newspaper Press: Shadow of the Enchanted Metropolis," written by Liang Qingsan, won best novel; "The Eye of Saishiteng" by Wanxiang Fengnian won best novella; and Liang Ling's "Lunar Bank" won best short story.

A new award, "The Star Bridge Award," was established this year in a bid to encourage those who have made contributions to the international promotion of Chinese science fiction literature. The inaugural award was given to the Chinese and foreign team of publishers and translators who helped promote renowned science fiction writer Liu Cixin's Hugo Award-winning sci-fi novel "The Three-Body Problem" across the globe, particularly for their promotion of the Japanese edition.

More than 200 famous science fiction writers, academics and representatives from related industry associations and media companies took part in the awards ceremony online or offline.

The Xingyun Awards were established in 2010 and have now become widely recognized high-level industry awards for global Chinese science fiction, and an important window to showcase Chinese science fiction literature and the development of the industry. 

Follow on Twitter and Facebook to join the conversation.
ChinaNews App Download
Print E-mail Bookmark and Share

Go to Forum >>0 Comment(s)

No comments.

Add your comments...

  • User Name Required
  • Your Comment
  • Enter the words you see:   
    Racist, abusive and off-topic comments may be removed by the moderator.
Send your storiesGet more from