Home / Arts & Entertainment / News Tools: Save | Print | E-mail | Most Read | Comment
Jay Chou to release new album 'Capricorn'
Adjust font size:

Asian pop sensation Jay Chou's new album "Capricorn", named after his constellation, will be released across the Asia on October 9.

The poster of Jay Chow's newest album "Capricorn", due to be released on October 9. [ent.sina.com.cn] 

Pre-orders of the album are permitted from September 24, and those interested will receive a free Rubik's Cube.

The album's hit song "Fragrant Rice" is due to premiere worldwide on September 22 on Sina.com.

Both the lyrics and music of the song have been composed by Jay Chow. He uses simple words to create imaginative worlds through a combination of hip hop and folk music.

Influenced by TV reports of natural disasters, Jay said the song tries to convey the philosophy "to be content with what you have".

1   2   3   4    

Tools: Save | Print | E-mail | Most Read
Pet Name
China Archives
Classical connections
Beijing Music Festival helps remove the elitist stigma from classical music.
Related >>
- Jay Chou plays magic tricks at wedding
- Jay Chou holds fund-raising show in Chongqing
- Jay Chou opens Beijing concert
- Jay Chou: from singer to teacher
- Jay Chou in Kung Fu Dunk
Most Read >>
- Sexy girls at the Olympic Games
- Shanghai Fashion Week kicks off
- Miss Earth 2008 competition
- Models present body art creations
- Dior's Autumn-Winter fashion show
- International Forum on the Daodejing
- Experience China in South Africa
- Zheng He: 600 Years On
- Three Gorges: Journey Through Time
- Famous Bells in China