Home / Government / Appointments Tools: Save | Print | E-mail | Most Read
Nine New Ambassadors Appointed
Adjust font size:

President Hu Jintao on Thursday appointed and dismissed ambassadors to nine countries, in accordance with a decision made by the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress, the country's top legislature.

Zhong Jianhua is appointed as ambassador to South Africa to replace Liu Guijin.

Zhao Jun replaces Chen Yonglong as new ambassador to Israel.

Yu Wenzhe replaces Zhang Keyuan as new ambassador to Ghana.

Wu Yuanshan replaces Sun Rongmao as new ambassador to Cape Verde.

Yue Xiaoyong replaces Li Jianying as new ambassador to Qatar.

Zhang Xun replaces Li Guoxue as new ambassador to Mauritania.

Li Chengwen replaces Zhang Dong as new ambassador to Sudan.

Hong Jiuyin replaces Zuo Xueliang as new ambassador to Armenia.

And Zuo Xueliang replaces Li Huilai as new ambassador to Tajikistan.

(Xinhua News Agency June 15, 2007)

Tools: Save | Print | E-mail | Most Read

Related Stories
Questions and Answers More
Q: Where Can You Take An HIV Test in Guangzhou City?
A: There are three state-designated HIV testing centers in Guangzhou: Guangdong Center for Disease Control and Prevention, Guangdong Entry-Exit Inspection and Quarantine Bureau, and Guangzhou Center for Disease Control and Prevention.
Useful Info
- Who's Who in China's Leadership
- State Structure
- China's Political System
- China's Legislative System
- China's Judicial System
- Mapping out 11th Five-Year Guidelines
- Chinese Embassies
- International Department, Central Committee of CPC
- State Organs Work Committee of CPC
- United Front Work Department, Central Committee of CPC
SiteMap | About Us | RSS | Newsletter | Feedback
Copyright © China.org.cn. All Rights Reserved     E-mail: webmaster@china.org.cn Tel: 86-10-88828000 京ICP证 040089号