Home / Video / Features Tools: Save | Print | E-mail | Most Read | Comment
Anhui establishes tourism zone
Adjust font size:


Six cities in east China's Anhui Province are joining efforts to promote tourism. The six were chosen by the local authorities to establish a special tourism zone, to help put Anhui on the map.

The local government is working hard on the establishment of a special tourism zone, consisting of six cities including Huangshan, Chizhou, Xuancheng, Wuhu, Ma'anshan, and Tongling. The special tourism zone covers an area of nearly 40-thousand square kilometers with a total population of around 10-million people.

The cities chosen to join the zone are located in the Wannan area, which refers to mountainous areas south of the Yangtze River in Anhui Province. They are deeply influenced by the Hui Culture, and enjoy a nationwide reputation for their geography and history.

The local government hopes the zone will help integrate tourism resources and strengthen protection of the local culture and heritage sites.

1   2   3   4   5    

Tools: Save | Print | E-mail | Most Read Bookmark and Share
Pet Name
China Archives
Related >>
Most popular >>
Recommended >>
Chinese navy escorts ships in Gulf of Aden
Rainy, cloudy weather may cast shadow on eclipse
Swimwear chronicles history shows in Sydney Swimwear chronicles history shows in Sydney
AmCham-China on Sino-US green industry cooperation
US: clean energy is a win-win solution

Product Directory
China Search
Country Search
Hot Buys