Opinion: • Cartoons • Columnists • Editor's Pick • From the Blog • Submit Your Opinion
Heiko Khoo
Heiko Khoo is a radio producer specialising in documenting public opinion. He is also a columnist, video producer, historian and a well known public speaker in London. He was living in East Germany at the time of the fall of the Berlin Wall and worked at Tongji University and Shanghai International Studies University in the early 1990s.
August 23, 2019
Corbyn's political chess move on Brexit
Labor leader Jeremy Corbyn has introduced a new element into the parliamentary battle over Brexit. It would be unwise to think he has no chance of ousting Prime Minister Boris Johnson.
July 29, 2019
Can PM Boris Johnson break the Brexit impasse?
​New British Prime Minister Boris Johnson is determined the U.K. will quit the EU on Oct. 31. It's all very murky, but he has some big British and American hitters in his corner.
July 11, 2019
Greece: Change of government, same old austerity
The sufferings of the Greek people have been great since the economic crisis that brought in a foreign-imposed austerity program. A July 7 election has given the country a new government, but will anything change?
July 4, 2019
Facebook, Libra and the privatization of money
Facebook's Libra, a corporate attempt to assert greater control over our money, could create new credit-fueled debt with repercussions for billions.
July 2, 2019
Boris Johnson set to become British PM
Barring unexpected disaster, Boris Johnson is expected to become Britain's next Prime Minister determined to lead the country out of the EU at all costs.
June 4, 2019
Brexit, elections, and the EU - UK's convoluted mess
Having struggled to sort out Brexit over the past two years, amidst the EU elections, the UK must also select a new PM before Theresa May steps down on June 7.
April 22, 2019
The Belt and Road Initiative: A visionary project for the future of humanity
The Belt and Road Initiative is a bold move to create the infrastructure of the future to match the process of cybernetic globalization that is linking humanity together.
April 15, 2019
A 'Halloween-esque' Brexit extension
The EU gives yet another Brexit extension, but there is still no end in sight to Britain's ongoing political stalemate.
February 20, 2019
More turmoil in British politics as 7 Labour MPs quit their party
The British politics witnessed a new twist with the decision of seven Labour MPs to quit their party over unhappiness with the policies of Jeremy Corbyn. However, their move makes no sense.
January 26, 2019
Role of America and local capitalist cronies clear in Venezuelan coup
Amid all the economic and social chaos in Venezuela, the long-suffering masses are well aware of who is behind it all – the United States and cronies among local capitalist oligarchs.
1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  



Send your storiesGet more from China.org.cnMobileRssNewsletter