Chinese writers who have won an int'l award

0 Comment(s)Print E-mail, September 1, 2015
Adjust font size:

Yu Hua -- 2008 Prix Courrier International; 2004 Knight of the Order of Arts and Letters (Chevalier dans l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres); 2002 James Joyce Award; 1998 Grinzane Cavour Prize

Yu Hua [File photo]

Yu Hua [File photo]

Acclaimed novelist Yu Hua is the author of five novels -- "Cries in the Drizzle," "To Live," "Chronicle of a Blood Merchant," "Brothers," and "The Seventh Day" -- as well as six collection of stories and five collections of essays, including "China in Ten Words." His works have been translated into more than 20 languages.

He was the first Chinese author to win the distinguished James Joyce Foundation Award in 2002.

Besides that, he has been awarded Italy's Premio Grinzane Cavour (1998), France's Chevalier dans l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres (2004), the Special Book Award of China (2005) and France's Prix Courrier International (2008).

Follow on Twitter and Facebook to join the conversation.
   Previous   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   Next  

Print E-mail Bookmark and Share

Go to Forum >>0 Comment(s)

No comments.

Add your comments...

  • User Name Required
  • Your Comment
  • Enter the words you see:   
    Racist, abusive and off-topic comments may be removed by the moderator.
Send your storiesGet more from