| Weather | E-mail |





Current Congressional Highlights

Press Conferences

Speeches and

Profiles of Deputies
and Members

Photographic Journal
State Leaders
Vice President
NPC Leadership
CPPCC Leadership
Vice Premiers
State Councilors
Supreme People's Court
Supreme People's Procuratorate
Central Military Commission
Local Government Heads
About NPC

What is the legislative process of the National People's Congress?

What is the legislative process of the NPC Standing Committee?

What role does the People's Congress system play in the life of the people of China?

How did the CPPCC get its name?

What is the CPPCC's composition?

What are the primary functions of the CPPCC?
A Graphic Profile
Sessions in 2001
Sessions in 2002
Legislations over
Past Five Years

Ministries and Commissions Under the State Council
Minister of Foreign Affairs: Li Zhaoxing
Minister of National Defense: Cao Gangchuan
Minister in charge of the State Development and Reform Commission: Ma Kai
Minister of Education: Zhou Ji
Minister of Science and Technology: Xu Guanhua
Minister in charge of the Commission of Science, Technology and Industry for National Defense: Zhang Yunchuan
Minister in charge of the State Ethnic Affairs Commission: Li Dek Su (Korean)
Minister of Public Security: Zhou Yongkang
Minister of State Security: Xu Yongyue
Minister of Supervision: Li Zhilun
Minister of Civil Affairs: Li Xueju
Minister of Justice: Zhang Fusen
Minister of Finance: Jin Renqing
Minister of Personnel: Zhang Bailin
Minister of Labor and Social Security: Zheng Silin
Minister of Land and Resources: Sun Wensheng
Minister of Construction: Wang Guangtao
Minister of Railways: Liu Zhijun
Minister of Communications: Zhang Chunxian
Minister of Information Industry: Wang Xudong
Minister of Water Resources: Wang Shucheng
Minister of Agriculture: Du Qinglin
Minister of Commerce: Bo Xilai
Minister of Culture: Sun Jiazheng
Minister of Health: Wu Yi
Minister in charge of the State Population and Family Planning Commission: Zhang Weiqing
Governor of the People's Bank of China: Zhou Xiaochuan
Auditor-General of the National Audit Office: Li Jinhua

Copyright © China Internet Information Center. All Rights Reserved
E-mail: webmaster@china.org.cn Tel: 86-10-68326688